centralpopla.blogg.se

Enjoy every sandwich tribute album
Enjoy every sandwich tribute album






About Reckless Kelly I know nothing, not even if he or she is an actual person. I don't know much about Steve Earle other than that he played Walton on the Wire. "Reconsider Me" by Steve Earle and Reckless Kelly This is ok, but considering how awesome the original was, this tribute should've been covered by an actual musician. I'm not sure if he just sings or if he plays any of the music, but the arrangement is quite good. As I said, odd choice, since he's not a very good singer, but he's not too bad either. It's just Adam Sandler singing it straight. Anyway, it's not as bad as you'd think, nor is it played as a joke. Odd choice, but not all together a bad one. It feels more bluesy than the original, with a slower pace, more guitar and drums, and a vocal performance by Henley that is somehow even more raspy than Zevon's. Anyway, here are my thoughts on this CD's song list:

#ENJOY EVERY SANDWICH TRIBUTE ALBUM TV#

After Letterman asked him if his recent diagnosis with terminal cancer taught him anything about life that he didn't know before, he replied "just that you should enjoy every sandwich." Watch that episode of David Letterman before you listen to this DC, since it's one of the greatest moments in TV history (for real). The title is taken from his final TV appearance, an interview with David Letterman. As a tribute album, it's not bad and contains a few really great covers, but all in all, it was as I expected: It just made me want to go back and listen to my Warren Zevon CDs. However, I am a big Warren Zevon fan, so when I was house sitting for my sister a few weekends ago and saw this CD on her kitchen table, I borrowed it. how often are covers ever better than the originals? I'm not saying tribute albums shouldn't exist, however, since many are very good and give the singer's friends and fans a chance to honor his or her memory one last time, but still. Warren Zevon is one of the greatest singer/songwriters our country has ever produced, but I never picked up this tribute album because, frankly, the greatest tribute you can pay to a singer is to listen and relisten to his old stuff, not listen to covers by a bunch of singers who probably won't do the originals much justice.






Enjoy every sandwich tribute album